Board of Directors

 Our management team has prior angel investing experience and substantial business acumen as well as enthusiasm for our mission

Stephanie Marshall

Board President

Executive Committee

Head of Services Marketing Strategy, Ford Motor Company

Founder, M3 Advisors 


Aurelia Flores

Board Secretary

Executive Committee

Investment Director, Virginia Venture Partners


Lisa Friedlander

Advancement Committee Chair

Executive Committee

Chief Revenue Officer, NEXT Powered by Shulman Rogers


Russell Makepeace


Finance Committee Chair

Executive Committee

CFO, International Lifeline Fund


Michelle Olenoski

Deal Flow Committee Chair

Executive Committee

Senior Director of Product, Capital One

Kristalee Overdahl

 Governance Committee Chair 

Executive Committee

Principal and Founder, Virescent Group

Alla Solovyeva

Membership Committee Chair

Executive Committee

Asset Manager, Worthington Group (commercial real estate)

Neidy Hornsby


Founder and CEO, Noir IP

Kimberly Lumpkins, MD, MBA

Board Member at Large

Chief of Pediatric Surgery, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Tasha Jones

Grants Subcommittee Chair

 President, Twenty39 LLC

Katherine Hill Ritchie

Portfolio Committee Chair 

Senior Director, Venture Funds, TEDCO

Founder/CEO , Private Capital Investments, LLC

Esther Lee

Board Member at Large

CEO, Refraction

Cee Smith

Board Member at Large

CEO, Femme Fatale DC + Color Wheel Capital

Susan Velasco

Board Member at Large

Vice President, Product, Capital One

Lisa Conners

Board Member at Large

Founder and Leadership Coach, Even Better Coaching

Barb White

Portfolio Committee Co-Chair

Founder and CEO, The Avoka Group